Email Our Editor

Join Our Mailing List

View Our Archives

Search our archive:



The Last 20 Days' Editorials

12/11/2017 "The Black Economy 50 Years After The March On Washington"


Email This Article  Printer Friendly Version

Minister Farrakhan's Holy Day of Atonement Address to be carried live via Internet


NEW YORK (FinalCall.com) -- The Honorable Minister Louis Farrakhan is set to deliver a major address live via satellite and Internet webcast from New York City marking the 7th anniversary of the Holy Day of Atonement and Million Man March on Wednesday, October 16th 2002 at 7:00pm Central Standard Time (5pm Pacific/8:00pm Eastern).

The event is being hosted at Salem United Methodist Church, 211 West 129th St., New York, New York.

The Internet webcast is to be carried live via Internet webcast via The Final Call Online (http://www.finalcall.com/) and will require the Real One Media Player. To download the free Real One Player, click here and look for the link, "Download the Free RealOne Player Only."

The web link to the webcast will appear at The Final Call Online front page (http://www.finalcall.com/) an hour before the webcast begins.

Satellite information is as follows:

Satellite Coordinates

Start Time: 19:45 Eastern Standard Time (6:45PM CST)
End Time: 22:00 Eastern Standard Time (9:00PM CST)

Ku-Band AMC-3 (GE-3)Transponder 19
87 Degrees West
Downlink Polarity 12080 Horizontal

C- Band Telstar-4 Transponder 10
89 Degrees West
Downlink Polarity 3900 Horizontal

Satellite viewing locations are asked to please call 773.324.6000 once you are successfully viewing the satellite signal or if you are experiencing any difficulty receiving the transmission.

The Final Call, founded by The Honorable Minister Louis Farrakhan and The Nation of Islam is the most widely distributed Black owned and operated weekly Newspapers in the world.


Wednesday, October 16, 2002

To discuss this article further enter The Deeper Look Dialogue Room

The views and opinions expressed herein by the author do not necessarily represent the opinions or position of BlackElectorate.com or Black Electorate Communications.

Copyright © 2000-2002 BEC